HomeAway Property

Read or Write Reviews

 

We have over 60+ reviews and all of them are 5 stars!  See below…

break

Amazing beach villa 5stars

  • 5 of 5 Stars
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013

I recently traveled to Rincon, Puerto Rico, and had the pleasure of staying in this villa. Overall, I was amazed by the quality of the furnishings, overall setup, and artistic decoration of the property. It really is a gem, and the quality and character of the place go far beyond what you would expect from a vacation rental.The general setup is great, with three well-decorated bedrooms and a foldout couch (with it’s own flat-screen, of course); a comfortable downstairs living room (complete with gumball machine); dining room and kitchen with high-quality cookware; and a rooftop with a covered seating area, open patio with hot-tub, and flat-screen television. The setup made for a perfect shared living space. The rooftop patio area is great for entertaining and hanging out without bothering others in need of quiet time.The kitchen is far-and-away the best I have ever seen in a vacation rental. It comes with a complete set of high quality Le Creuset cookware (a real treat to use!), and everything else you could possibly need to cook for a group of friends or family. Like other aspects of the villa, it goes far beyond what you would expect in a vacation rental.In addition to all the basic furnishings, which are all excellent, this villa has a ton of character. It’s filled with cool colorful artwork, hand-blown colored glass light fixtures, and even has a full mosaic wall with LED lighting in the staircase leading to the roof. As I said before, this villa has a lot that you would not expect in a run-of-the-mill beach rental. The owner has clearly spent a lot of time making sure that the villa has fun details around every corner.I rented the villa to attend a wedding in Rincon and a number of other friends and family stayed in the same neighborhood, giving me a chance to look at other rental options. Their villas shared the same floor plan, but were stark and boring, and lacked all the special touches that made this one fun and inviting. The pictures on the website when I rented this place didn’t do it justice; probably a good thing in my case, otherwise someone would have rented it before me.Rincon is a great place to surf, snorkel, horse-ride, eat, and relax. Make sure you get a map (GPS should not be trusted!) and explore the area. My only regret is not staying longer.break

FANTASTIC vacation home!!

5stars

  • 5 of 5 Stars
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Jen has clearly thought of EVERYTHING when it comes to this house! We were in Rincon for a friend’s wedding. We visited at least 9 other vacation homes that other wedding-goers were staying in and “our” place was by far the best!The pictures don’t do it justice. So much character in this great place. Need a kite? rollerblades? snorkeling mask? beach chairs? It’s already there… The kitchen was fully stocked with every appliance I could ever want- it was so great!And best of all… Jen is so easy to work with. Prompt with emails- and gave us great restaurant suggestions. We also left behind my husband’s expensive watch by mistake and her honest cleaning crew turned it in and she mailed it back to us. These are great people with a great house! We will definitely be coming back for many more stays in this fantastic home.
break

Beautiful!

5stars

  • 5 of 5 Stars
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Jen’s house was beyond anything we could have asked for. We arrived to a basket of fruit and some snacks which was great. The beach is just a short walk from the house and we spend most of our time there. Most of the time we were the only ones there!
The house was gorgeous. Beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need and more. Had some nice nights watching movies on the roof while in the hot tub! Enjoyed using the scuba equipment to explore the beaches (Stairs beach nearby has wonderful). Also took a drive to Playa Sucia and went snorkeling in the Biobay (would highly recommend).
So sad we had to leave. Jen was great and checked in a couple of times to make sure we got in OK and to wish us a safe trip back.
Can’t wait to return. One of the best vacations we have ever had!
Thanks!
break

Breathtaking paradise!

5stars

  • 5 of 5 Stars
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The pictures are exactly what you can expect and more! We had a wonderful time, this home was immaculate clean, comfortable, and very well maintained. Excellent customer service. It is located in a very beautiful setting great for relaxation, and close to so many attractions.
Thank you Jennifer and Bill.Linda & Raymond
break

Best Vacation Villa in Puerto Rico!!

5stars

  • 5 of 5 Stars
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
WOW…….absolutely loved this Villa in Rincon! The pictures in the listing don’t do it justice. It was way more then we expected, especially after long flight delays, missed connections and 24hrs of no sleep…..the feelings we felt when we walked in for the first time was sheer delight. Jennifer was wonderful in keeping in contact with us to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Like others have posted, the wonderful gift basket w/ bottles of wine left on the counter when we arrived was just another example of the attention to details you’ll find when renting from the D’Amico’s.This trip was a gift I provided my two adult kids- daughter age 26(plus a girlfriend) & son age 28, along with my parents and I. We all found the beachs in front of the property very clean, warm and private…you could walk along the beach in the morning looking for “sea glass” , then venture to the left of the property in the afternoon for a wonderful sunset and “happy hour” at “Tamboo” ……great food, & cheap drinks…..we even had the bonus of a Bachelor Party(20 young men) staying in the rental next to Tamboo which kept the girls and my son very happy and entertained!Another great local spot is the “Lazy Parrot”……cheap drinks, wonderful friendly bartenders, and excellent food. We even met a group of NY City Fireman there which matched up really well with my dad who’s a retired Battallion Chief LA City Fireman. One of the NY Fireman even traveled with his Bagpipes to PR, which made for a very entertaining evening!One of the excursions we enjoyed was the kayak paddle through the mangroves to the bio bay. We booked through Papayo Divers….this was a little confussing to book since they don’t all speak english but the time spent on the phone was worth the effort.The girls booked a horseback ride with “Paradise Trail Rides” which from their comments was “totally amazing”. If your an experienced rider(which they both were), make sure to ask about the advanced trail ride…..for alittle more money you get a private ride along a secluded beach where you get to run the horses along the sand……they even stop to explore a hidden cave. The only way to this secluded beach is via horseback, or all terain vehicles……worth the money spent for those looking for a once in a lifetime trail ride!The only downside to this trip was having to leave! Looking forward to a return trip to “La Casa de Bueno Fortuna”….Thanks Jen!!
break

Peaceful & Perfect

5stars

  • 5 of 5 Stars
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at the House of Good Fortune was fabulous! Jennifer has done an exceptional job decorating and equipping the villa with numerous amenities to make this an amazing vacation home. The welcome basket with delicious fruits and snacks was a wonderful treat. The villa was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The beach and terrace were our favorite spots. The beach was quiet with very few people and we enjoyed sunning and looking for sea glass. Highlights from our day trips include hiking at Guajataca State Forest, snorkeling at Tres Palmas, swimming in Playa Sucia near the Cabo Rojo Lighthouse, kayaking and snorkeling at La Parguera and bakery hopping (try the yummy quesitos at EC Bakery). The villa is the perfect place to relax and reconnect with family. Thanks Jennifer!! Our stay was fantastic!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
break

BEAUTIFUL, COMFORTABLE BEACH VILLA!

5stars

  • 5 of 5 Stars
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely loved staying here during our week in Rincon. The house was amazingly decorated and had all the comforts of home. There is so much space it was hard to decide where to spend our time – the rooftop patio and lounge area, the front porch, the hammock, the family room or, of course, the beach. Again, all comfortably and beautifully furnished. Our hosts were also fantastic and so very helpful – providing driving directions from San Juan and detailed information about good restaurants, day trips etc. If we find ourselves in Rincon again, we will definitely stay in the House of Good Fortune!
break

A perfect beach house

5stars

  • 5 of 5 Stars
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
La Casa de Buena Fortuna was a perfect vacation home. The house was exactly as advertised, was clean and comfortable and the location was the best. The complex is lovely and the beach was pristine and uncrowded. The very short walk to the beach was very pleasant. We especially loved the rooftop deck. That’s where I headed each morning as soon as the coffee was ready, and we usually ended the night there as well. The house is very well appointed and we very much appreciated that everything from beach towels to beach chairs were very high quality. Jen very kindly provided a bottle of wine, and some snacks as a welcome gift.This was our second trip to Rincon, and we love everything about it. Great restaurants of every kind, excellent grocery shopping (particularly Edwards), but we really liked that the house was situated just enough away from the noise of town, so made for a very peaceful vacation. We would go back in a heartbeat!
break

Spring Break 2013

5stars

  • 5 of 5 Stars
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. The Villa was just as described. The Villa was close to town and local restaurants. The Villa was clean and well maintained. Jennifer was always available to answer questions. We would highly recommend this property. We have stayed in all inclusive resorts in the past but enjoyed being part of the local culture. Everyone we came in contact with was kind and helpful. We always felt safe. We enjoyed the Lazy Parrot and English Rose. The Tamboo was a disappointment. We hiked to San Sebastián Fall. The Fall were not all that impressive but getting lost and the hike to the Falls was worth the trip. The best day trip was the trip to the Cabo Rojo Lighthouse. We spent the day at the cove at the base of the Lighthouse. We can’t wait to return!
break

paradise revisited

5stars

  • 5 of 5 Stars
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Can’t say enough about Jenn’s place. Made our good vacation a great one. We had a bit more rain than in the past the DVD collection was awesome and was great for a family movie with our 9 year old. Jenn goes out of her way to make you feel at home. This is our 4th visit to Rincon and our second stay at Jenn’s (last year we stayed at another location b/c Jenn’s was booked). This is by far the best place to stay. The decorations speak for themselves and I cannot tell you how nice (after a long flight and drive from San Juan) to have a welcome basket and refreshments in the fridge. As soon as we can book flights we will be looking to book for next year.

See all of our reviews

break